Staff Directory

Office Location

University Center
First Floor – Suite 116

1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250

Directions to CNMS (.pdf)

Telephone: (410) 455-5827
Fax: (410) 455-5831

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

 

Staff Directory

Central Office Staff
William R. LaCourse

William R. LaCourse

Dean

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

lacourse@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2105

David Allison

Business Services Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116 E

dpalliso@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8062

Maria Cambraia Guimaro Diniz

Maria Cambraia Guimaro Diniz

Assistant Director

University Center 116 P

cambraia@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2932

Dennis Cuddy

Dennis Cuddy

Administrator, ILSB

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building (ILSB) 053B

cuddy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2455

Jacinta Kelly

Assistant Dean, Financial Management

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center UC 116

jkelly@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3038

Caitlin Kowalewski

Caitlin Kowalewski

Assistant Director, Undergraduate Initiatives

University Center 116C

caitkow1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8095

Beatrice Lauman

Associate Dean of Quantitative Reasoning

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116N

blauman@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8046

Annica Wayman

Annica Wayman

Associate Dean for Shady Grove Affairs

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

The Universities at Shady Grove IV-3102

awayman@umbc.edu

+1 301 738 6092

Advising Staff
Michelle Bulger

Michelle Bulger

Director, Science & Math Advising Resource Team

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

mbulger@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5850

Pauline Campbell McElroy

Academic Advisor

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Meyerhoff Chemistry 140A

paulinec@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2606

Julie Crosby

Assistant Director for Student Transitions

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 205

JulieCrosby@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1739

Christine Powers

Christine Powers

Assistant Director for Student Success

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 205

ChristinePowers@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1718

Kandace Racine

Academic Advisor

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 205B

kracine@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8084

Core Facility Staff

Tagide deCarvalho

Manager

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building (ILSB) 325

tagided@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8724

Melissa Penley Cormier

Manager of Research Graphics

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Biological Sciences 102

Pre-award Proposal Support

Sarah Jackson

Business Services Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

sjackson@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2247

Payroll and Hiring

Shirley Chao

Business Services Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

schao@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8070

Jane Henderson

Business Services Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

jhenders@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8059