Staff Directory

Office Location

University Center
First Floor – Suite 116

1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250

Directions to CNMS (.pdf)

Telephone: (410) 455-5827
Fax: (410) 455-5831

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

 

Staff Directory

Central Office Staff
William R. LaCourse

William R. LaCourse

Dean

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

lacourse@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2105

David Allison

Business Services Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116 E

dpalliso@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8062

Lucie Blauvelt

Lucie Blauvelt

Asst Director

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116F

lblauvelt@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8055

Maria Cambraia Guimaro Diniz

Maria Cambraia Guimaro Diniz

Postdoctoral Teaching Associate

University Center 116

cambraia@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2932

Dennis Cuddy

Dennis Cuddy

Administrator, ILSB

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building (ILSB) 053B

cuddy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2455

Jacinta Kelly

Assistant Dean, Financial Management

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center UC 116

jkelly@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3038

Caitlin Kowalewski

Caitlin Kowalewski

Assistant Director, Undergraduate Initiatives

University Center 116C

caitkow1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8095

Fredrick Larabee

Fredrick Larabee

Postdoctoral Teaching Associate

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

larabeef@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8032

Beatrice Lauman

Associate Dean of Quantitative Reasoning

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116N

blauman@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8046

Meika Samuel

Meika Samuel

Program Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

msamuel@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8029

Dawn Stoute

Dawn Stoute

Executive Administrative Assistant

Erickson School

5523 Research Park Drive Suite 230

dstoute@umbc.edu

+1 443 543 5623

Kathy Sutphin

Kathy Sutphin

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center UC 116

sutphin@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2271

Annica Wayman

Associate Dean for Shady Grove Affairs

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

The Universities at Shady Grove III-4131

awayman@umbc.edu

+1 301 738 6092

Advising Staff
Michelle Bulger

Michelle Bulger

Director, Science & Math Advising Resource Team

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

mbulger@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5850

Pauline Campbell McElroy

Academic Advisor

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Meyerhoff Chemistry 140A

paulinec@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2606

Julie Crosby

Assistant Director for Student Transitions

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 205

JulieCrosby@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1739

Christine Powers

Christine Powers

Assistant Director for Student Success

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 205

ChristinePowers@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1718

Kandace Racine

Academic Advisor

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 205B

kracine@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8084

Core Facility Staff

Tagide deCarvalho

Manager

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building (ILSB) 325

tagided@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8724

Melissa Penley Cormier

Manager of Research Graphics

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Biological Sciences 102

Joshua Wilhide

Joshua Wilhide

MCAC manager

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Meyerhoff Chemistry Room 006

wilhide3@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2815