Staff Directory

College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
University Center, Suite 116
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250

Directions to CNMS (.pdf)

 

Dean’s Office:

William R. LaCourse

William R. LaCourse

Dean

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

lacourse@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2105

David Allison

Business Services Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116 E

dpalliso@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8062

Maria Cambraia Guimaro

Maria Cambraia Guimaro

Assistant Director, Research & International Aff

University Center 116 P

cambraia@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2932

Dennis Cuddy

Dennis Cuddy

Administrator, ILSB

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building (ILSB) 053B

cuddy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2455

Charles J Bieberich

Professor, Associate Dean for Research

Biological Sciences

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building (ILSB) 418

bieberic@umbc.edu

+1 301 254 3124

Justine Johnson

Justine Johnson

Assistant Dean, Inclusive Excellence

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116D

j.johnson@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3124

Caitlin Varisco

Caitlin Varisco

Assistant Director, Undergraduate Initiatives

University Center 116C

caitkow1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8095

Beatrice Lauman

Beatrice Lauman

Associate Dean of Quantitative Reasoning

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116N

blauman@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8046

Annica M Wayman

Annica M Wayman

Associate Dean for Shady Grove Affairs

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

The Universities at Shady Grove IV-3102

awayman@umbc.edu

+1 301 738 6092

Kathleen Hoffman

Professor, Assoc Dean for Faculty Advancement

Mathematics and Statistics
Biological Sciences

Mathematics/Psychology 434

khoffman@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2434

Sabrina D Sapp

Executive Administrative Assistant II

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

ssapp2@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1707

Jayda Moorefield

Jayda Moorefield

Program Coordinator, Student Engagement

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116F

jmooref1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2651

Janice Abarro

Janice Abarro

Administrator, Grant Support

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116 M

Jabarro1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2575


 

Advising:

Michelle Bulger

Michelle Bulger

Director, Science & Math Advising Resource Team

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

mbulger@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5850

Pauline Campbell McElroy

Pauline Campbell McElroy

Academic Advisor

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Meyerhoff Chemistry 140A

paulinec@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2606

Julie Crosby

Assistant Director for Student Transitions

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 205

JulieCrosby@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1739

Christine A. Powers

Christine A. Powers

Assistant Director for Student Success

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 205

ChristinePowers@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1718

Kandace Racine

Kandace Racine

Academic Advisor

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 205B

kracine@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8084

Melissa S Huselton

Melissa S Huselton

Health Professions Preparation Coach/Advisor

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center


 

Core Research Facilities:

Tagide deCarvalho

Tagide deCarvalho

Assistant Director, CNMS Core Facilities

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building (ILSB) 325

tagided@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8724

Melissa Penley Cormier

Melissa Penley Cormier

Manager of Research Graphics

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Biological Sciences 102

Cynthia Tope Niedermaier

Cynthia Tope Niedermaier

Manager of MCAC

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Meyerhoff Chemistry 006

ctope@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2815

Christine Obriecht

Research Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building (ILSB) 221

obriecht@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5653

Marie Lloyd

Marie Lloyd

Specialist

Biological Sciences
Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building (ILSB)

Taquana D Lattimore

Lab Animal Tech

taquanal@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5717


 

Payroll and Hiring:

Shirley Chao

Business Services Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

schao@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8070

Jane Henderson

Jane Henderson

Business Services Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

jhenders@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8059

Sherry Henson-Seibles

Business Services Specialist

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

sherryh@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8069


 

Pre-award Proposal Support:

Sarah Jackson

Sarah Jackson

Specialist Grants and Contracts

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

sjackson@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2247

Taylor Shortt

Taylor Shortt

Specialist Grants and Contracts

Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116

tshortt1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1204