Skip to Main Content


The College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences (CNMS) has numerous faculty members who represent excellence in their various disciplines and many talented staff members who support the departments and these faculty members. Research and position descriptions with contact information for the CNMS faculty and staff members are provided for each of the four departments in the following links:

Biological Sciences – Dr. Philip Farabaugh, Professor and Chair

Chemistry and Biochemistry – Dr. Zeev Rosenzweig, Professor and Chair

Mathematics and Statistics – Dr. Nagaraj K. Neerchal, Professor and Chair

Marine Biotechnology – Dr. Yonathan Zohar, Professor and Chair

Naval Science – CAPT Troy Mong, USN, Professor and Chair

Physics – Dr. L. Michael Hayden, Professor and Chair